Finishing Touches

Since taper started, I’ve finally had some time to focus on the non-training aspects of my race preparation. In the past few days, Alyssa and I worked on my nutrition plan for race day, I had my race wheels put on my bike (thanks, Transition Tri!), practiced changing flats, scheduled my final sports massage appointment with Peter, and revised my packing list about four thousand times.

Race wheels are on!

FullSizeRender (6)
My number one priority has been the SI joint/hamstring issue. I’ve had a bunch of appointments for massage and chiropractic adjustments and I’ve spent a lot of time icing my SI joint and working on my exercises to strengthen the muscles around my pelvis/hips. I’m doing all I can to be ready for race day.

9 days!!

FullSizeRender (8)

2 thoughts on “Finishing Touches

Leave a Reply

