Ch-Ch-Changes

After I got back from Atlantic City, I was home for only one day and then off to Team HPB training camp in Charlottesville. I’m finally home and trying to get back into my routine after two busy weeks. I plan to write a separate blog post about camp, but in the meantime, I wanted to post a short update on a change happening in my life. “Change” is a word that you’re going to see a lot in this post.

As you may or may not have noticed, I recently made a few changes to my blog. Namely, I have removed the Oiselle logo and Oiselle Team page from my site. I debated whether or not to address this in a blog post, but ultimately felt it was better to do so than to let my silence be mis-interpreted as implying I was trying to keep a secret.

In August 2013, I was thrilled – truly ecstatic – when I was selected via an application process to join the Oiselle “Volée” Team. I’ve had two great years on the Team, meeting many awesome women – some of whom have become close friends. I got to go to Bend and run on some of the most beautiful trails in the country. I got to meet Lauren Fleshman, who is actually even more charming and fabulous in person than on social media, if you can believe it.

 

At camp in Bend, Oregon last year.

securedownload-3

 

It’s been a great ride.

But just like so many things in life – relationships, jobs, residences, etc. – circumstances change and sometimes it becomes time to move on from something that once was a perfect fit, but is no longer so. For a number of reasons, I’ve decided not to continue running for Oiselle.

While it’s been a great run, I’m actually really excited to start this new chapter. I’m looking forward to trying some new running brands after exclusively buying and racing in Oiselle apparel for two years (I will continue to train and race in MooMotion triathlon apparel).

I know that the ladies I have befriended through the Team will continue to be an important part of my life whether I am on the Team or not, and I look forward to starting this next chapter with them by my side, not as teammates, but as friends.

I’m thankful for the experiences I’ve had and will be forever grateful for those.

Here’s to new beginnings!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Ch-Ch-Changes

  1. I had wondered if you’d stepped away from the team. I’m so thankful I had a chance to meet you at camp and that I now get to follow along on your journey as you train for your first IM. The dynamics of the team has changed and we all grow and change with time. You have to do what feels like the right thing for you. I am grateful that thanks to Oiselle I was able to meet you in person!

    • Thanks so much for this, Leana! I, too, feel so lucky to have gone to camp last year and to have met you! I think back on our Ironman discussion often. I know we will stay in touch and hopefully our paths will cross again at a race in the future!

Leave a Reply

