PR!

I think I should retire from running, since I’ve PRd twice in the last month! Yup, a second PR, which means my surprising performance at the half marathon last month wasn’t a fluke – believe it or not!

This time around, I ran a 5k benefitting a local elementary school. I PRd by about two minutes, came in second female in the 30-39 age group, and fifth female overall.

Yup, that’s 8:21 pace next to my name! Can you even believe it?!?

20140406-170052.jpg

I’m actually not even sure what this is, but it says “2nd Place” so it’s awesome!

20140408-182854.jpg

Basking in the PR glory!

securedownload

Next up for me is my first triathlon of the season – the Columbia Triathlon on May 18.

6 thoughts on “PR!

  1. Congrats Stephanie!! I also want to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award. You can check it out on my most recent blog post. I hope you have as much fun with it as I did!! If you don’t have time no worries!!

  2. Pingback: Race Report: Reston 10 Miler | Stephanie Granlund

Leave a Reply

