Back on Track

The tagline for my blog is “trying to be my best self” with an emphasis on “trying.” The past week was my worst week in terms of workout time since I started working with my coach in January. I worked out less than five hours.

Part of the problem was being really tired after the previous week, having a bunch of things of my schedule (anniversary dinner, bike fit, etc.) and being out of town this weekend at a friend’s bachelorette. BUT, I know that those are all excuses and I could have made myself get on the bike or put on my running shoes a few more times last week, had I really wanted to.

So, I’m turning a page on last week and trying to get back on track.

My coach said that sometimes life gets in the way and I think that’s true. For example, today was supposed to be my big “get back on track” day, but I had a zillion things to do, since I was away this weekend. I had to work (of course), had grocery shopping to do, a bunch of errands to run, had to pick up my bike from the bike shop after work, and fit in two workouts.

Today was such a busy day that I didn’t even start my second workout until after 7 p.m. That meant by the time I was done I was starving. I made Feed Zone turkey tacos for dinner (delicious, BTW!) and didn’t even take a picture for the blog because I was so hungry.

But, at the end of the day, I got in the second workout and made the healthy meal, so that’s already an improvement on last week.

Leave a Reply

