Updates

Despite the fact that I have been slacking in posting my cooking updates, I have kept up with my cooking resolution, much to my own surprise!

Two weeks ago I made Feed Zone “Orzo with Dried Fruit” for breakfast. It’s basically orzo and almond milk, with dried currants and slivered almonds. It was really (really) delicious and I am planning to make it again this week. It thickened up quite a bit after I took my picture and did look more like the one in the book. Just thinking about it makes me happy! Can’t wait to make it again after Masters tomorrow!

IMG_0725IMG_0726

Last week, I tried the Feed Zone “Pasta with Smoked Salmon” although I made it with baked salmon, instead of smoked. That one was okay, but I had some technical difficulties with the yogurt sauce separating during cooking. I still ate it, but it was not blog-worthy, unfortunately. I am going to have to try to make that one again and focus a bit more on the sauce.

Today, I made Feed Zone “Ham and Cheese Burritos” with rice and scrambled eggs. Loved them (!) and will definitely make them again! Plus, you can freeze them, which is amazing because I buy A LOT of frozen burritos! Here is the photo:

IMG_0753

So far so good with cooking at least one thing a week! Next on my list is trying one of the Feed Zone rice cake recipes. I’m thinking blueberry chocolate chip. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

